Term Dates

Our school year is divided into four terms.
Term 4:

Mon 16 October - Fri 08 December

We close for public holidays and anniversary days, teacher-only days, Saturdays and Sundays. We can also close in an emergency. During the school day there are breaks in the morning and at lunchtime so that students can eat and play.


Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:40 AM – 3:15 PM

Thursday9:05 AM – 3:15 PM

2017 Term 4 finishes Friday 8 December


Term 1 Start Dates
All students to bring laptop and pen and paper and be in full uniform.
Our excellent onsite Cafe will be open for over the counter orders from Thursday 1 February.
Thursday 25 January Year 12 – 9:30 am

Year 13 – 11:30 am

Course confirmation for Year 12 and Year 13 – Only students with option changes Students to be in full uniform.
Wednesday 31 January, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Year 9 and all NEW students (Years 10-13) including new international Orientation Starting with a Welcome to the college.

Allocated Whanau and introduced to Whanau Leader and Assistant Whanau Leaders.

Will begin orientation in allocated Whanau, with an introduction to the school, rules and relevant information regarding timetables, cafe etc.

Thursday 1 February, 9:05 am – 2:30 pm ALL students (Years 9 – 13) including international Timetabled classes commence Start at 9:05 am with Whanau Tutor class, issuing of timetables.

College finishes early at 2:30 pm

Friday 2 February, 8:40 am – 2:30 pm ALL students (Years 9 – 13) including international Timetabled classes continue Start at 8:40 am with Whanau Tutor class.

College finishes early at 2:30 pm

*  Staggered start dates apply for Term 1   ** Semesters apply to International Students only

scroll/swipe to view full table

Term Start Date End Date Holidays
Semester One**
International student start dates: 25 January - All returning students IF option changes. 31 January - All NEW. 1 February - If above dates do not apply.


(11 weeks)

Between Thursday 25 January and Thursday 1 February * Friday 13 April School holidays: Saturday 14 April - Sunday 29 April (includes ANZAC Day 25 April)  Public holidays: Auckland Anniversary 29 January, Waitangi Day 6 February, Easter: Good Friday 30 March, Easter Monday 2 April and Easter Tuesday 3 April (a school holiday)


(10 weeks)

Monday 30 April

Friday 6 July

School holidays: Saturday 7 July – Sunday 22 July  Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 4 June
Semester Two**


(10 weeks)

Monday 23 July Friday 28 September School holidays: Saturday 29 September – Sunday 14 October


(up to 10 weeks)

Monday 15 October No later than Tuesday 18 December *TBC School holidays: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)  Public holidays: Labour Day 22 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day

Coming Soon

Sign up to receive our latest News & Events