Term Dates

Our school year is divided into four terms.

 2020

We close for public holidays and anniversary days, teacher-only days, Saturdays and Sundays. We can also close in an emergency. During the school day there are breaks in the morning and at lunchtime so that students can eat and play.

STUDENT TIMETABLEVIEW FULL SCHEDULE

Monday8:45 AM – 3:05 PM

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:45 AM – 3:15 PM

Thursday9:05 AM – 3:15 PM

scroll/swipe to view full table

2020

Term 1 Start Dates
All students to bring laptop and pen and paper and be in full uniform.
Our excellent onsite Cafe will be open for over the counter orders from Thursday 31 January.
Thursday 30 January, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Year 9 and all NEW students (Years 10-13) including new international Orientation Starting with a Welcome to the college.

Allocated Whanau and introduced to Whanau Leader and Assistant Whanau Leaders.

Will begin orientation in allocated Whanau, with an introduction to the school, standards and relevant information regarding timetables, cafe etc.

Friday 31 January, 9:00 am – 2:00 pm Year 9 Orientation (continues) and Years 10 and 11 starting programmes

Year 10 – 10 am

Year 11 – 11 am

Year 10 and 11 start and Year 9 orientation continues Starting with a welcome back in the Performing Arts Centre (PAC). Followed by start up programme including organisation, timetables, expecations, goals and introduction to NCEA (for Year 11)
Monday 3 February, Normal timetable, 8.45 am – 3:05 pm ALL students (Years 9 – 13) including international Timetabled classes commence Arrive at 8:30 am for a 8:45 am start with Whanau Tutor class, including issuing of timetables.
School ends at 3:05 pm (the normal time for Mondays in 2020)

scroll/swipe to view full table

*  Staggered start dates apply for Term 1   ** Semesters apply to International Students only

Term

Start Date

End Date

Holidays

Semester One**

International student start dates: 
All returning Year 12 and 13 students IF option changes: Date to be confirmed. 30 January
All NEW students: 31 January – If above dates do not apply.

1

(9 weeks)

Between Monday 27 January (at the earliest); and Friday 7 February (at the latest) *

Friday 27 March

School holidays: Monday 30 March – Tuesday 14 April (includes Good Friday, Easter Monday)
Public holiday: Waitangi Day 6 February

2

(12 weeks)

Wednesday 15 April

Friday 3 July

School holidays: Saturday 4 July – Sunday 19 July
Public holiday: ANZAC Day 25 April, ANZAC (observed) 27 April, Queen’s Birthday 1 June

Semester Two**

3

(10 weeks)

Monday 20 July

Friday 25 September

School holidays: Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October

4

(up to 10 weeks)

Monday 12 October

No later than Friday 11 December

School holidays: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)
Public holidays: Labour Day 26 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day

Coming Soon

Sign up to receive our latest News & Events