Term Dates

Our school year is divided into four terms.

We close for public holidays and anniversary days, teacher-only days, Saturdays and Sundays. We can also close in an emergency. During the school day there are breaks in the morning and at lunchtime so that students can eat and play.


Monday8:45 AM – 3:05 PM

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:45 AM – 3:15 PM

Thursday9:05 AM – 3:15 PM

*  Staggered start dates apply for Term 1   ** Semesters apply to International Students only

Semester One**
Term Start Date Finish Date Public Holidays
TERM 1 Between
Monday 29 January (at the earliest);
and Wedensday 7 February (at the latest)*
Friday 12 April Waitangi Day: 6 February
Easter Good Friday: 29 March
Easter Monday: 1 April
Easter Tuesday: 2 April (a school holiday)
School holidays: Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April (includes ANZAC day 25 April)
TERM 2 Monday 29 April Friday 5 July Kings’s Birthday: 3 June
Matariki: 28 June
School holidays: Saturday 5 July – Sunday 21 July
Semester Two**
TERM 3 Monday 22 July Friday 27 September
School holidays: Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October
TERM 4 Monday 14 October No later than
Tuesday 10 December
Labour Day: 28 October
Christmas Day: 25 December
Boxing Day: 26 December
New Year’s Day: 1 January
School holidays: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)

Coming Soon

Sign up to receive our latest News & Events