Term Dates

Our school year is divided into four terms.

We close for public holidays and anniversary days, teacher-only days, Saturdays and Sundays. We can also close in an emergency. During the school day there are breaks in the morning and at lunchtime so that students can eat and play.

STUDENT TIMETABLEVIEW FULL SCHEDULE

Monday8:45 AM – 3:05 PM

Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8:45 AM – 3:15 PM

Thursday9:05 AM – 3:15 PM

*  Staggered start dates apply for Term 1   ** Semesters apply to International Students only

2022
Semester One**
Term Start Date Finish Date Public Holidays
TERM 1 Between
Tuesday 1 February (at the earliest);
and Tuesday 8 February (at the latest)*
Thursday 14 April Waitangi Day (observed): 7 February
Easter Good Friday: 15 April
Easter Monday: 18 April
Easter Tuesday: 19 April (a school holiday)
School holidays: Friday 15 April – Sunday 1 May (includes ANZAC day 25 April)
TERM 2 Monday 2 May Friday 8 July Queen’s Birthday: 6 June
Matariki: 24 June
School holidays: Saturday 9 July – Sunday 24 July
Semester Two**
TERM 3 Monday 25 July Friday 30 September
School holidays: Saturday 1 October – Sunday 16 October
TERM 4 Monday 17 October No later than
Thursday 8 December
Labour Day: 24 October
Christmas Day: 25 December
Boxing Day: 26 December
New Year’s Day: 1 January
School holidays: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)

Coming Soon

Sign up to receive our latest News & Events